I’m just going to skip ahead to month 10, okay?

September 30, 2014

Okay, okay, I swore I wouldn’t do this again, but I have. I haven’t been updating as I should have. Having a mobile baby (almost toddler – whaaaaat?!) is keeping me always busy. And I’ve been keeping pretty busy, so that’s a good thing, right?

Flipping through the old posts I find myself just flabbergasted at how fast the time has flown by. Charlotte is already ELEVEN MONTHS OLD. I will have a one year old TODDLER in less than one month. Less than ONE month, people!!!

The last two months have been crazy for her physical development, more so the last few weeks. The progression went something like this:

Army crawling > pulling up on couch > cruising furniture > crawling on all fours > climbing the stairs > cruising along the kitchen cabinets > FULL ON WALKING > standing from sitting without any assistance/anything to pull up with.

We have a walker. She clears whole rooms now and today I went to put her down on her bum and she stuck her legs down and wanted to go. Whaaaat?!

I can’t handle it. Add to that the amazing changes in her personality. She’s so happy, so bubbly and always wants to see everything that’s going on. The dog is the funniest thing in the world and heaven forbid, daddy is out of sight and suddenly it’s all “Da?” “Da??”

She claps when she’s happy, she claps when she falls back onto her bum, she dances when any music comes on (be it the theme song to a tv show, her bffl Violet singing a song, or a dance-y tune on the radio), and will sing “Lalalalala” with you no matter what the situation.

She’s a little social butterfly, loves her gymnastics class (she’ll crawl over to kiss one of her classmates as soon as she sees her, but she pushes my kisses away..) and reaches out to new people instead of shying away.

In true Charlotte-style, though, she’s still a peanut. She’s somewhere around 17lbs.. maybe 18 and fitting comfortably into her 9 month clothing (some 6 month shirts still). She’s long and lean and all go all the time. She’s crazy and fearless and she makes me laugh so much.

IMG_2275

IMG_2305

IMG_2298

Signature

One Response to “I’m just going to skip ahead to month 10, okay?”

  1. Stasy said

    She is adorable! I can’t believe she’s 11 months already, though. Someone is lying to us. 😉

Leave a Reply

